Parnelli Awards Names Nominees

The official 17th Annual Parnelli Awards ballot is now online and open to voting from subscribers of Projection, Lights and Staging News and Front of House magazines. The winners in each category will be announced at the Parnelli Awards on Friday, Jan. 26.

The list of nominees on the Parnelli Awards ballot appears below. The Parnelli Awards gala will also present special honors for career achievement to lighting designer Jonathan Smeeton (Parnelli Visionary Award), DiGiCo's John Stadius (Audio Innovator Award) and Billy Joel's production manager of 40 years, Bobby "Boomer" Thrasher, who will receive the live event industry's highest honor, the Parnelli Lifetime Achievement Award.


Lighting Company of the Year
Bandit Lites (Jason Aldean)
LMG Touring (Paramore)
Premier Global Production (Chris Stapleton)
PRG (Drake)
Solotech (Chance the Rapper)
Upstaging (Katy Perry)
VER (Tom Petty)

Hometown Hero Lighting Company of the Year
Orange Frog Productions (Canada)
Legacy Production Group (Midwest)
East Coast Lighting & Production Services /ECLPS (Northeast)
Impact Lighting (Northwest)
Music Matters Productions (Southeast)
Brown Note Productions (Southwest)

Lighting Designer of the Year
Butch Allen (Paramore)
Cory Fitzgerald (Bruno Mars)
Mark Butts (OneRepublic)
Scott Holthaus (Red Hot Chili Peppers)
Sooner Routhier (Lumineers)
Steve Cohen (Billy Joel)

Lighting Director of the Year
Andy Knighton (Rascal Flatts)
Brian Jenkins (Maroon 5)
Brian Vaughan (Thomas Rhett)
Chris Cockrill (Zac Brown Band)
Keith Hoagland (Jason Aldean)
Tom Horton (Green Day)

Set/Scenic Designer of the Year
Es Devlin (The Weeknd)
Mark Cunniffe (Ed Sheeran)
Michael Apostolos (Chance The Rapper)
Robb Jibson (Train)
Roy Bennett (Lady Gaga)
Sean Evans (Roger Waters)

Indispensable Technology: Lighting
Chauvet Professional Maverick MK3 Wash
Elation Professional Proteus Beam
GLP JDC1 Strobe
High End Systems SolaFrame Theatre
Philips/Vari-Lite VL 6000 Beam
Robe MegaPointe


Sound Company of the Year
Clair Global (U2)
Clearwing Productions (Pretty Lights)
Eighth Day Sound (Kings of Leon)
Firehouse Productions (Radiohead)
Solotech (Celine Dion)
Sound Image (Tom Petty)
Spectrum Sound (Thomas Rhett)

Hometown Hero Sound Company of the Year
Kian Concert Sound Systems (Canada)
Logic Systems Sound & Lighting (Midwest)
Scorpio Sound Systems (Northeast)
Carlson Audio Systems (Northwest)
Special Event Services (SES) (Southeast)
Onstage Systems (Southwest)

FOH Mixer of the Year
Antony King (Depeche Mode)
Brad Divens (Enrique Iglesias)
Colin Pink (Hans Zimmer)
"Big Mick" Hughes (Metallica)
Michel Colin (Phil Collins)
Robert Scovill (Tom Petty)

Monitor Mixer of the Year
Alex MacLeod (Mary J. Blige)
Andy Ebert (The Weeknd)
Greg Looper (Tom Petty)
Mark Gould (Brad Paisley)
Michael Prowda (Nine Inch Nails)
Travis White (Aerosmith)

Audio System Tech of the Year
Ben Phillips (Phil Collins)
Bill Chase (Brad Paisley)
David Shatto (Enrique Iglesias and Pitbull)
Matt Moser (Chris Stapleton)
Rich Schoenadel (Billy Joel)
Vic Wagner (Tom Petty)

Indispensable Technology: Audio
Allen & Heath dLive C-Class
DiGiCo Stealth Core 2 Software
Lectrosonics M2 Duet Digital IEM System
Meyer Sound Lina Compact Line Array
Sennheiser Digital 6000 Wireless
Shure Axient Digital Wireless


Video Production Company of the Year
Delicate Productions, Inc. (Tool)
LMG Touring (Ariana Grande)
Moo TV (Jason Aldean)
PRG (U2)
Screenworks (Eric Church)
Solotech (Lady Gaga)
VER (Tim McGraw & Faith Hill)

Video Director of the Year
Bailey Pryor (Brad Paisley)
Breckinridge Haggerty (Tool)
George Elizondo (Red Hot Chili Peppers)
Mike Tinsley (Tim McGraw & Faith Hill)
Phil Mead (Ed Sheeran)
Steve Fatone (Bruno Mars)

Indispensable Technology: Video
CreateLED 3 Dimensional LED Display
d3 Technologies gx Media Server Range
Oracle LED Systems Black Widow Touring System
ROE Visual Co., Ltd. ROE CB5 Video Tiles
Shenzhen Dicolor Optoelectronics Co., Ltd. LED Display(X-Plus)
Vanguard Titanium Series Tiles


Staging Company of the Year
Brown United (Desert Trip)
G2 Structures Classic (East and West with The Eagles and Fleetwood Mac)
Gallagher Staging (Kaaboo Festival)
Kleege Industries (Warped Tour)
Mountain Productions (Lost Lands Festivals)
Premier Global Production (Country Thunder)
StageCo (Justin Bieber)

Rigging Company of the Year
Atlanta Rigging Systems (Garth Brooks)
Five Points Rigging (Red Hot Chili Peppers)
Mountain Productions, Inc. (Lost Lands)
Reed Rigging (Odesza)
SGPS/Showrig (Jason Aldean)
Show Distribution (Foreigner)
Stage Rigging (Neil Diamond)

Set Construction Company of the Year
Acass-Systems (Thomas Rhett)
Accurate Staging (Zac Brown Band)
All Access Staging & Productions (Super Bowl LI Half Time Show - Lady Gaga)
Atomic (WrestleMania)
Gallagher Staging (Green Day)
SGPS (Jason Aldean)
Tait Towers (Lady Gaga)

Indispensable Technology: Staging
Creative Connors Spotline Practical
ETC Prodigy Rigging Hoist
Litec MyT Folding Truss Roof Steroid System
PRG Space Frame LED Tile Windwall
Stageline Mobile Stage Inc SAM750 Screen Support Package
The Light Source Chain Pole Clamp

Pyro Company of the Year
Advanced Entertainment Services (Latin Grammys)
ffp Special Effects (Rammstein)
Pyro Engineering (Electric Daisy Carnival)
Pyrotecnico (The Chainsmokers)
Pyrotek Special Effects (Enrique Iglesias and Pitbull)
Strictly FX (Coldplay)


Patrick Stansfield Production Manager of the Year
Omar Abderrahman (Ariana Grande)
Chris Adamson (Tom Petty)
Jake Berry (U2)
Joel Forman (Bruno Mars)
Arthur Kemish (Tim McGraw & Faith Hill)
Narci Martinez (Red Hot Chili Peppers)
Kevin Twist (Thomas Rhett)

Patrick Stansfield Tour Manager of the Year
Mike Amato (Green Day)
Bernie Boyle (Aerosmith)
Kevin Carter (Queens of the Stone Age)
Richard Fernandez (Tom Petty)
Shaun Hoffman (Bruno Mars)
Curt Jenkins (Miranda Lambert)
Max Loubiere (Billy Joel)
Marguerite Nguyen (Coldplay)


Coach Company of the Year
All Access Coach Leasing
Diamond Coach
Florida Coach
Four Seasons Coach Leasing
Hemphill Brothers
Senators Coaches

Trucking Company of the Year
Janco Ltd.
Ozark Mountain Leasing, Inc
Roadshow Services
Stage Call

Freight Forwarding Company of the Year
Acme Global Logistics
EFM Event Logistics
Forward Freight
Horizon Entertainment Cargo
On Tour Logistics
Rock-It Cargo
Sound Moves